Applications close 28th February 2020

AGM 2019

Monday 11th November, 7pm, Tebbutt room, Deerubbin Centre, Windsor
2019 Cultural Experience Program
The representatives for 2019 are:
TEMPLE CITY: Clare Adamson, Campbell Adamson, Katelyn Derwin, Rose Ryan, Archer Fergus and Taylah Barbeitos
KYOTAMBA: Holly Purcell, Luka McIntosh, Odelle Simmons, Estelle Vigouroux, Darcy Brown and Samantha O'Brien.

Information about the program and contact details are on the TEEN CULTURAL EXPERIENCE PROGRAM page of the HSCA Website. 
Christine Paine awarded Life Membership
18902580_10209652960021669_2271906_nFormer Hawkesbury City Councillor Christine Paine has been 18928455_10209652962021719_555641515_n2aawarded Life Membership to
Hawkesbury Sister City Association.  

Christine has been involved with the Association for many years as a Councillor representative and also as a community member, and for the past 9 years served as HSCA Vice-President.  

Right - Christine (centre) with HSCA President Tina Tallack (left) and Hawkesbury Mayor Mary Lyons-Buckett (right)
Above - HSCA Life Members - L-R Yvonne Whalan,
Christine Paine, Noriko Rudyk and Sue Machon

2016 Hawkesbury Exchange Students

2016 Student Delegation to Temple City
2016_Hawkesbury_to_TCleft to right
Mia Barbeitos, Brodie Harris, Laura Holman, Tiarna Foster, Fergus Ryan, Sophee Turner


2016 Student Delegation to Kyotamba


Left to right -
Callaghan Kelly, Olivia Richards, Carlie Bennett, Hollie Binskin, Caleb Collier

Passing of Jean Peare OAM
The Hawkesbury Sister City Association was greatly saddened by the passing of past HSCA President Jean Peare, OAM in February 2014.
Jean was involved in the setting up of HSCA and, in addition to the student exchange program, Jean's driving force saw many successful visits to the Hawkesbury by delegations from both Kyotamba in Japan, and Temple City in America. 
Although Jean relinquished the position of HSCA President she continued to be involved with the Association and she will be sadly missed by her many friends both here in the Hawkesbury and in Kyotamba and Temple City.
Yvonne_002Yvonne Whalan - Hawkesbury City Citizen of the Season for Spring 2013
Hawkesbury Sister City Secretary Mrs Yvonne Whalan was awarded the Hawkesbury City Citizen of the Season for Spring 2013 at the Australian Day Awards Ceremony on 26th January 2014.  Yvonne has been HSCA Secretary for over 25 years and was involved in the establishment of the Hawkesbury Sister City Association. 
Yvonne Whalan receives her Citizen of the Season - Spring 2013 Award at Australia Day 2014
Far left (from left) Jean Peare OAM, Yvonne Whalan, and Tina Tallack
Mayor Kim Ford and HSCA Secretary Yvonne Whalan
Recognition of Jean Peare OAM
A seat with a plaque recognising the work of Past HSCA President Mrs Jean Peare OAM, has been placed in Friendship Park (opposite the RAAF Base).  At the ceremony to unveil the plaque Hawkesbury Mayor Kim Ford spoke of Jean's achievements, and current HSCA President Tina Tallack thanked Jean for her vision, her achievements and her legacy.  Lynn Burkhardt of Temple City was present at the ceremony and passed on the good wishes and congratulations from Temple City, and a letter of good wishes from Kyotamba was read out.
Above Jean Peare OAM - as you walk or jog along the path, sit for a while and have a rest;  perhaps you may read the plaque and take a moment to ponder the values promoted by the sister city movement.
(From left) Lynn Burkhardt, Tina Tallack and Jean Peare OAM
at the unveiling of the plaque for 'Jean's seat'
Calligraphy Delegation
 HSCA President Tina Tallack                   A  Japanese Calligraphy lesson
A calligraphy delegation from the Kyotamba region made a quick courtesy call to the Hawkesbury to share their ancient art of Japanese Calligraphy.  The visit was hosted by the Hawkesbury Regional Gallery with visitors having the opportunity to try their hand at the art form.